thewildfires.blogg.se

A blog about the creation of the free webcomic "The Wildfires".

19 november

Kategori: Allmänt

Happens every f*cking time
(also, first original comic strip concerning the project!! I'll try to do more...)
 

Soooooooo! This weekend my little brother came to visit me, which was awesome. Lotta came over and we watched Young Justice and a lot of animated Batman (and drank obscene amounts of Julmust. It can't be healthy). Although it was really nice and I wish I could spend this kind of quality time with my kid brother a lot more often, it meant that Lotta and myself didn't get a lot of time to work on the superheroes project this weekend. We managed to sneak in some time while I got my brother hooked on Skyrim (I have taken it upon myself to save him from his call-of-duty-teabagging-ways), but that mostly resulted in minor changes in chapter 1 and 2, so, nothing major. 
 
Some things are happening in the project though. We do have a deadline coming up this saturday, when chapter 2 is supposed to be finished. We have divided the work and as of now I am the one who'll probably get my ass handed to me this weekend because I AM WAY BEHIND! But I'm sure Lotta will forgive me since I am still battling my jetlag. I hate jetlag. 
Also, yesterday we sent away chapter 1 for the first feedback run. Our lovely friends Bella and Neo is helping us out this time with great feedback and comments. We love you guys.

Also, I wanna send a virtual hug to my boyfriend Mathias, who is constantly reading what we come up with and who always takes the time to comment and give us good feedback. I know I speak for both myself and Lotta when I say: YOU'RE AWESOME! Thanks for the support!
 
Moa out

Kommentarer

  • Duff Daddy säger:

    I have also been reading and commenting :-) Can I have more comic strips about the project please ... and one where I make a guest appearance ?!

    Svar: Ofcourse! You haven't been forgotten! Your feedback is invaluable :)we'll make sure to do a special comic soon about that. I know exactly what to draw! haha
    thesuperheroes.blogg.se

    2012-11-19 | 23:21:27

Kommentera inlägget här: